Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.* *Discuss both views and give your opinion.*

Nowadays, people believe that advertisements play a significant role in our daily life and they are good at convincing us to consume goods. While others in contrast think that advertisements have become more frequent that mankind started to ignore them. This essay will discuss each of these statements and I am on the fence with this issue since both these opinions are not entirely false. First, commercial promoting companies are very creative to attract consumers with various things and one of those is brand ambassadors. We always look up to and get attracted to some well-known or inspiring person, if that sort of person is seen in their promotion then we tend to trust them and buy that product. For example, a jewelry brand named Giva has actress anushka sharma as the face of their product and it inspires so many youngsters to buy that piece of jewelry. In addition, it makes us well aware of all the options available in the market, so that we will have so many choices and we can analyze what is suitable for us. Some trade names are just names without much of a quality so to get what is suitable for us we have to check out all the variety out there and decide. For instance, a shirt from one company has superior quality whereas the other has lower quality but it is more economical than the previous one. So, we have to choose which will be best for us. However, the bulletins are more frequent and it becomes annoying rather than useful especially for older people since they will easily get irritated with the repetition of similar sounds and if the commercial had any adult images they will have an aversion to watching it again. Take my grandfather for example, he usually plays games in his laptop there will be repeated interruption by other games advertisements. So eventually he stopped playing as it is not comfortable for him. In my opinion, both these statements have their own standpoints since bringing out the commercial for all the products is necessary but it has to be made without frustrating any age group of people, which is very challenging. An illustration, if an advert is made for a bathing bar then they can focus on making different forms rather than showing the same form again and again. In conclusion, some take a stand that commercial companies can make us to buy their products whereas some think they annoy people more by their frequency and I partially agree both these statements as even though they can persuade us to buy their product they should know what to show and how many times to present.