It is the responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

planning well after retirement is an important thing for everyone working in this modern society. Some people argue that they should take the responsibility of making a detailed plan on their own. However, I believe that the government can provide a precise suggestion for arranging our retirement. Firstly, some professional advice can be provided by the experts who are working in government. For example, the financial departments which are monitoring the global economy can help people, especially those who realize too little about the stock market, to spend their money in reasonable ways, such as purchasing funds that can earn stable interest. Furthermore, there is no other organization that is as trustworthy as the government. People can leave their money in the government’s account, and they will monitor it in a secure environment. Therefore, citizens do not worry they do not have enough amount of money to enjoy their lives after retirement.