despite the increased access to education, a significant number of people cannot read or write, what are the disadvantages, and what actions the should government take?

modern society has been witnessing an increase in people's intellectual levels, yet many individuals suffer from illiteracy. this can bring several drawbacks to employees' work efficiency and career prospect. I suppose that the state can apply some measures to improve this tendency. undeniably, a person's ability to access foundation knowledge will be severely affected if they cannot read and write, to be able to understand workplace regulation, employees must be able to grasp the content of their company's regulation. However, those who are illiterate cannot comply with the entire rules owing to their low levels of education. which can adversely impact their performance in the workplace. another drawback is that illiteracy can put a person at a great disadvantage in finding decent jobs since most employers require workers who can read and write serve for their job such as typing or receiving tasks from superiors. Consequently, those people cannot appropriate for decent jobs because they do not adapt to the modern environment. However, I believe that this challenge can be significantly produced if the state adopts some effective approaches, Firstly ensuring universal education will play an important role in the fight against illiteracy, free-of-charge reading, and writing course can be accessible to all residents of all ages, especially group residing in the remote areas. Furthermore, education-related facilities should be constructed and upgraded such as schools and libraries, so that individuals can easily approach them, from there they can have sufficient conditions to consolidate their intellectual levels and well-rounded career in the future. In conclusion, the lack of ability to read and write can adversely impact their career in the future., However, I hold the belief that the government can take some measures to help them enhance academic performance by constructing more education-related facilities and infrastructure.