In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, agriculture sector development is getting better as we can see through the news. Nevertheless, we still can find hunger in particular places at the moment. There are many issues that related to this problem, but two major problems are the postharvest handling and the food distribution. The first reason of the world hunger is because the the postharvest is not handled properly so the food become spoil and people can’t consume it. Food is super easily spoiled because of the environment or even the microorganism in or around it. Those factors need to adjust so that we can prevent the spoilage and there is no food waste. For example, in the production of peanut, this commodity need to be stored at the dry places so the fungi can’t grow inside the peanut. The good quality of peanut can be sell and consume safely then. The second reason is the food distribution isn’t spread widely for people who deserve it. Implementation of food distribution policy has great responsibility of it. Some district doesn’t have proper land to grow food so food from outside district or even abroad is needed to fulfill their life necessity. This export-import things should be the duty of government. Government need to provide food for example they can send tonnes of carbohydrates sources for unwealthy district. To conclude, hunger is the effect to improper postharvest handling and unwide unwind food distribution which can be solved by good handling practices and government policy to give food subsidy for particular district.