Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is an irrefutable fact that our lives are interrelated with our living and working environment. Some people believe that it is crucial to maintain our workplace and home well-organized and clean, and in this essay, I will discuss the advantages of doing so and cite evidence to support the habit. To begin with, a working environment that is clean and organized can make workers more efficient. This is simply because, in a tidier and more orderly workplace, employees can access the materials or information that they want more quickly instead of wasting a large amount of time searching for misplaced items. For example, if library managers just pile books together rather than classify them in accordance with their fields and professions, students may find it confusing and time-consuming to find the book they are looking for. Keeping the workplace tidy and well-organized improves productivity. It is also advantageous for people to keep their houses tidy and spotless. First of all, home tidiness is a significant factor contributing to the well-being of family members, both physically and mentally. Our life experiences suggest that many common diseases result from poor living habits. If we leave plates or other kitchen utensils unwashed in the sink for a long time, bacteria could breed on them and affect our health. Likewise, consuming leftover food which was not preserved in the refrigerator can also cause health problems. In addition, a tidy room provides young boys and girls, especially babies, with more space to move around instead of being trapped in small rooms, and it is quite useful for their later physical development. To conclude, it is highly essential that we keep our workplace and home well organized and tidy, as it is beneficial for both work productivity and personal well-being.