People should only buy locally grown food ; it is better for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that we should only purchase the food which is nurtured locally, but in my point of view, I do not agree with this statement not only because international trade can be advantageous for the local economy, but also because having various types of food is a more healthy living habit. Firstly, in terms of society, it is definite that developing a global trading market can boost a country's financial status. Food is one of the most important things in our lives, so there is a tremendous market worth billion of dollars. if a country can seize this opportunity, it will be beneficial for the companies which are working in the agriculture field to expand their businesses globally. Therefore, a higher economic profile can be created by trading food with other countries, and it can finally increase the total income of the whole country, leading to a greater nation. Second, regarding individuals, having food produced from other places can make us healthier. Because of climate reasons, and other subtle factors, a country cannot produce all types of food that we normally consume. For example, India is a country with higher temperatures, as a result, some kinds of vegetation which can be only grown in cooler nations are not able to be produced in India. In fact, it is essential that balanced dietary habits are advantageous to our health. Therefore, imported food can provide citizens with a better choice for maintaining their health. In conclusion, opening a food market can not only increase the economic status to a greater level but also it can make people healthier by balancing their eating habits.