Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree?

There are a considerable amount of people who opine that authority liable for the increasing obesity in children. I am completely against to this idea. I oppose the view and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with question: Why some people think like this? Their vastly different geographical zones, educational backgrounds and cultural beliefs and other factors are influence to their thoughts. And they think that the government give them all of productions, meals which bring obeseness. However, people will decide what to eat and what their children eat. So we should know that the government just do their job and help our country. Then it is our responsibility to buy healthy food to our children. To illustrate, according to a research conducted by Tom Johnson from the University of Miami, he says: "Obesity is generally came from fast food, fat food and fizzy water". These products gave us government and after we buy it. But why? Because these drinks and foods became the delicious and habitual ones. Thus, our children eat it, drink it. So there is not the governments' fault. They are our children and only we must to feed them with useful meals. There are reasons to prove it. Firstly, how i said before they are our children. Secondly, the government do not do works related to doing people fatty. Thirdly, there is no sense to blame them. Because we know that in our century exists amount of junk food. So we just need to protect ourselves and children. To sum up I can say that I proved my opinion. And parents must protect their children.