In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses, so people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building them with the same style as the old houses in the local area. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is quite common these days that in many towns, the government doesn’t control strictly the design and construction of new accommodations, so citizens could make a house in their own style instead of building them with the same style as the old houses in the local area. It is my belief that the positive effects of this trend could certainly outweigh its disadvantages. There are several drawbacks to building houses in people's own style. A common problem is that the difference between the constructions can highly impact the general appearance of the area and be not seen as tidy. Another negative aspect can be that without much control from the authority, residents can construct buildings and houses with different designs and levels of consumption, which can cause many breakdowns in the supply of basic services for the entire city. However, in spite of these negative effects, the same accommodations can bring about important benefits. One obvious advantage is that when we go around the city with the same houses, it might be really beautiful such as Pho co hoi an in Da Nang province or Pho Co in Ha Noi City. Therefore, the design and construction of new houses can attract more tourism to the city. Another positive effect is that those who don’t know any things about construction or decoration for their accommodation, they can choose easily. Details, my friend just bought a house, and the house was built in the new urban area in the Can Tho province of Vietnam. She shared with me that she didn’t need to spend a long time choosing it because the houses are the same as others. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of the same houses are more worthwhile than the possible dangers.