Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Many technically specific graduates nowadays end up working as engineers and doctors. While some defend the claim that these professionals should be working in the country where they have studied, others argue that they must not be forced and should have full autonomy on where to work. This essay will discuss both points of view. Receiving training in a particular country and then working for it must sound loyal to some. Indeed, especially if the trainee has studied in his native country, where working eventually after training means that he or she is serving their country since it is their birthplace. Friends and family can also be nearby; therefore, no feeling of loneliness will the technical professionals feel, unlike if working overseas. Thus, working where they have completed their studies is beneficial mentally and morally, specifically in their home country. On the other hand, these types of graduates may not want to feel bound to one place. In other words, many would want to work wherever there are greater opportunities, whether inside their country or abroad, because some jobs have limited vacancies in the same training place. For example, some Indian petroleum engineers, who have completed training in their country, could not find any job locally since the country is not oil-rich. Therefore, many of them immigrate to Gulf countries to work where there are better job opportunities than in their local area. Hence, engineers and other technical employees may prefer to work anywhere they feel comfortable with the availability of suitable jobs. To conclude, while some logical views back the work in the same country due to staying near loved ones and being loyal to that country, I stand with the other side which has solid evidence that these workers can find what is best for them overseas if they cannot get it locally.