Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. But other say film should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that the main intention of watching movies is to provide themselves enjoyment, while others say that they should contain educational information. Even though some useful elements inside the videos can bring advantages to enhance knowledge, I believe that it is better to produce them for entertainment purposes. Nowadays, the majority of children enjoy their time watching in the cinema, making the public demand that films should contain more education. It is undeniable that having more documentaries about wildlife, nature, or even scientific project can bring so much good influence on everyone. However, individuals prefer to spend their spare time looking at amusing movies that can make them totally over the moon and take a break from their hectic days. Therefore, watching programmes that contain educational value and are too formal will make them, even more, burned out. On the other hand, amusing movies such as comedy, action, and romance will make people curious about the story resulting in more people watching it. In fact, despite they are not solely about education-related films, everyone can also know the deep meaning inside, hence, they can learn from it. For example, a movie about a bad relationship will make the watchers aware not to behave the same way as what they watch on it and take it as a life lesson. In conclusion, entertaining films will attract more people to watch them because of their uncommon storylines. Meanwhile, some can study from many sources, therefore, watching educational-related movies will be boring since it has the same feelings.