Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than the other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The notion of senior managers receiving significantly higher salaries is a matter of debate. Some agreed that it is nicer to pay them high, while others argue that it will result in partiality and demotivation among lower-level employees. This essay will discuss the points of my agreement. To begin with, senior managers shoulder greater responsibilities, making their higher salaries justifiable. In other words,leaders are entrusted with critical decision-making and accounting for the overall responsibilities of the organisations and their expertise in strategic planning such as risk assessment and resource allocation enables navigate complex challenges effectively. Consequently, it will help retain experts and ensure companies' growth and stability. Moreover, higher salaries reflect senior managers ' years of experience and expertise, which regularly benefit the organisation.To be precise, these individuals have invested a significant amount of time and effort, making them valuable assets to the company.Rewarding their dedication and expertise with higher salaries fosters a culture of professionalism and encourages the lower levels to strive for career advancement and this ensures a competent and skilled workforce throughout the company.Ultimately, leading to productivity and a sense of competition. On the other hand, some opponents of this notion think that it does not encourage teamwork and collaboration between higher and lower levels, leading to discords and an unhealthy environment. For example, an egoistic employee will definitely get envy his superiors, leading to dissatisfaction and lower morale and showing incorporative behaviour. In conclusion, higher salaries are a good thing for senior managers as it recognises their increased responsibilities and rewards their experience and expertise.