In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some ways. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, a lot of business organizations stressed the need to publicize their goods as new. This essay will state the reasons and I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in our society. On one hand, there are various strategies that most sellers used in advertising their products. One of the reasons items are packaged as new is to attract customers and this in turn shifts their attention towards the products. For instance, an item like detergent soap is being repackaged into different colours of cartons so as present it as new and this would catch the attention of the consumers. In addition, products that are sold in stores can also be rebranded and this will reduce product wastage because it will increase sales, such as changing the old packet of chalk that has been in store for over one year. On the other hand, there are multifarious advantages to rebranding goods. firstly, it increases sales of goods thereby generating more income for business organizations. For example, awareness of a brand-new iteattractsact a customer's attention and this will lead to an increase in demand thereby generating more profit. Also, it serves as a means of innovation because it has been observed that many producers develop their skills in creativity and use diverse ways to advertise their goods. To illustrate, the manufacturer of Bigi cola produces varieties of drinks using different flavours. Furthermore, the negative impact on society is that it can lead to competition among the producers. In conclusion, although many businesses have different reasons why they emphasized the need to publicize their items as new, it has numerous advantages to the community at large.