Governments should spend more money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we are facing many challenges in different fields specifically increasing diseases and environmental problems. Some individuals argue that the government needs to give priority to medical investigation over researching environmental behaviour. Others opine that both should go parallel. As far as I am concerned, I advocate the latter notion and this essay will discuss both points. On the one side, the whole world is facing challenges with different illnesses, some of which are very new and need extensive investigation to find medicines to overcome. For example, in recent years we experienced a covid pandemic which was novel even though the world health organization had not had any known case like this. Thus, all medical exploration organizations needed to contribute and prepared vaccination. In the, future the Government should allocate some extra budget for these researchers to take preemptive measures. On the other side, Government should not prioritize environmental exploration. To elaborate, due to rapid changes in the Universal climate it is very challenging to take proactive decisions without studying environmental behaviour. For instance, a recent flood all over Pakistan caused heavy destruction which leads to thousands of casualties and due to a lack of,research we cannot take any action before it happened. Therefore, Authorities need to encourage environmental researchers and allocate some budget for them. To conclude, although the number of infections increasing and there are a lot more novel sicknesses which required extensive research work in the pharmaceutical field yet it is very important to spend money on an exploration of the ecological system as its equally important for human life.