The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

There is no shadow of a doubt that juvenile delinquency among youngsters is progressively set on the rise around the globe. This essay will discuss why this is happening and suggest some possible measures that can be taken to alleviate this. There are various causes associated with the crime rate among teenagers. Firstly, they don't get enough jobs to fulfil their daily needs. Also, some students might take a loan for studies, in order to repay the debts they need some source of income. In India, for instance, every year there are two lakh students getting passed out from engineering colleges. Out of which only 30 per cent of youngsters get a job. In short, lack of employment pushes them to do unethical jobs. While problems may seem intractable, there are solutions available. In order to lead a peaceful life, the government should take necessary actions against jobless students. In other words, they should be paid to survive until they get a good job. In Canada, for example, the government takes necessary actions against jobless people by providing monthly 2000$ to fulfil their basic needs. In addition, it is the parent's responsibility to continuously monitor their children to make sure they lead a good life. Overall, care should be taken by both parents and the government side to reduce the crime rates. In conclusion, crime among youngsters is a great issue of concern. This essay discussed the problems associated with juvenile delinquency among youngsters. While the issues are evidently clear, there are measures that can be taken to alleviate them.