Advantage / disadvantage essay . People are surrounded by advertising , which has an increasing effect on our lives . Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

It is irrefutable that the impact of advertising on our lives increasing day by day. Nowadays, the ads are available on TV, radio or hoardings at the side of the road. It has many pros and cons for our lives, but I believe that the merits outweigh the drawbacks. On the positive side, advertisements can be the source of information which is about new things. The unfamiliar brands is creating everyday so we should be aware of them to be active in fashion. Also, it provide very essential service to companies and consumers because it plays an important role in marketing. Therefore it is the backbone of many industries of the world. Additionally, adverts create many jobs for thousands of people in any field. Futhermore, the beauty of ads is that people can learn about countries where ads come. For instance, when we see ads which are related to the food we come to know about traditional meal of that culture. However, adverts have bad points. Firstly, we always attempt to purchase things which are unnecessary for us indeed because of advertising. Also, we come across the advertisements between our favorite tv shows or movies. It will be very disturbing and annoying for everyone. Finally, some children want to buy new things after watching the adverts, which can upset the family budget. To sum up, advertising has both merit and demerits. Indubitably, the benefits outstrip downsides.