Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Working long hours in offices may seriously affect people's health. It is clinically proven that sitting a lot of hours staring at the screen causes backaches and eyesight problems. Therefore, laws limiting working time were implemented in some countries. I am strongly convinced, that it is beneficial for both businesses and the labour force. The issue will be analysed in further paragraphs of this essay To begin with, the degradation of workers' health has become widely discussed in recent years. Working long intervals don't leave citizens enough freedom to do physical exercises and look after their health. For example, my grandmother was working more than a normal working day and she got a lot of diseases because of it. Moreover, the quality of their life decreases and they have to retire earlier as their physical resources end prematurely. Limiting working time is the only right way to tackle this tendency. It gives you more opportunities to focus on your well-being and therefore prolong your life. As a consequence, people will be able to work more periods in total as intervals will be spread over longer periods of intervals. That might be very helpful because the retirement age may be increased more which every government wants to do. Additionally, I think that these laws are beneficial for families either. Couples will have more time to spend together. Therefore, they will be provided with a great opportunity to strengthen family bonds. Consequently, happiness will increase and people will work more efficiently making more profits. In conclusion, implementing laws limiting working hours may be beneficial in a lot of different ways and therefore they are worth considering by those countries that still don't have them.