Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting.

Nowadays, having preferences in what courses to take in schools has become very common. It is debatable whether high school students should learn all subjects or only concentrate on selective fields. This essay will discuss both views. It is understandable why students are encouraged to consider all learning areas during their school years is essential. One main reason is that focussing on different subjects helps children develop learning dispositions for other curriculum areas. To illustrate, engaging in music lessons fosters learners' development of memory which is critical to storing and remembering new insight for parts of their curriculum. Secondly, some parents want their children to have basic information of what happens in all other specialities. Learning about history, for example; is one of the best ways that children could learn about the history of their country or culture. Therefore, even though all subjects are not necessarily beneficial for one's future, they help young pupils acquire general wisdom and skills. On the other hand, some people believe studying 8 subjects instead of 4 that some like is a worst of time and energy. They think reading the courses robs away time from studying essential field such as Maths and Sciences. This can be seen in how children are encouraged to pick their discipline very early in school. In addition, graduates do not use the information gained from other fields in their future careers. For instance, someone planning to become an accountant does not benefit anything from studying history or music subjects. Therefore, many young stars opt to centre their attention on the range of their interest. In summary, while some people prefer placing emphasis on fields of interest to save time, others still think it is essential to learn all the areas to gain basic familiarity that could be used in future.