People are becoming famous with the help of TV programme and the internet.  Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Technology has greatly improved popularity with the help of its gadgets which are mostly the Internet and Television programmes, we will discuss the merits and demerits of this development in our everyday lives. On the one hand, being famous can be a source of income. Most individuals who are well known have a great list of followers on their website and on social media platforms therefore companies that wish to make their products known will engage their services to achieve a goal, for instance, Munch-it snacks wasn't popularly known until the great Nigerian Singer Davido advertised it for them. Furthermore, being a celebrity can give someone an edge over others. Many people enjoy preferential treatment just because they are celebrities. On the other hand, it can result in a lack of privacy. A lot of famous people can't lead an ordinary life again even if they want to because of scrutiny and no matter how well they think their lives are hidden, there are people whose sole motive is to dig it out, Also, it can also result in leading a fake life. Due to the pressure that comes with maintaining this type of lifestyle, most of them result in inappropriate means of raising income, Furthermore, the majority of them endanger their lives to engage in surgical operations just to maintain a figure that will impress their audience. In conclusion, In as much as both have their strengths and setbacks, I believe the merits far outweigh the demerits and celebrities should live a life that sets a proper example for the younger generation that looks up to them.