Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Over-crowded metropolitans have become a major concern of the ruling party since this evokes some discomfort in terms of governing. This essay will examine the main influences of this inclination and purpose some solutions to tackle it. Firstly, one of the main problems of flocking tens of thousands into the heart of the cities is to search for job opportunities since the countryside is lagging to fulfil their demands. Hence, it is inevitable the migration of unemployees into the hub of the cities where there are plenty of opportunities, and therefore this may lead to increase the density of the population. Secondly, many individuals are attracted to the city life due to the availability of standard living conditions. For example, reputed universities, fully equipped hospitals with medical facilities, and convenient transport systems such as intercity buses, metros, and tubes undoubtedly assist people to ease day-to-day life. Consequently, it can lead a lot of people to influence in accepting this city life. Nevertheless, there are some possible solutions to mitigate these circumstances. First and foremost, establishing new trade zones around the country can afford adequate occupations for many. This means that if people are capable of doing a job remaining at home rather than moving to a city, it can be more economical and comfortable in terms of paying for accommodations and spending on commuting. For instance, it has significantly dispersed density of workers from main cities with the introduction of garment factories in suburbs in Sri Lanka. Moreover, by developing infrastructure facilities in many areas, even if not as same as in the capital cities, people are satisfied to consume them. This means the availability of universities and hospitals in local areas makes many individuals are impressed to have the services than going elsewhere. In conclusion, even though there is overpopulation in many major cities because of well-paid jobs and quality of life, this cramping can be manipulated by employment opportunities and basic facilities distributed around the country.