Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss the two views and give your own opinion.

History elusidates the crucial historical events as well as the life of ancient people. While there are some critisisms regarding the necessity of teaching young individuals the knowledge in the past since those are not useful for a fast-changing world encountering extreme weather nowadays. I am in favour of the lessons people could learn from history, which could deter the younger generation from making the same mistakes, as well as being proud of their roots. To begin with, the most of regulations passed down from antient times are not able to implement in mordern societies because of advanced technologies drasticly change people's daily life, moreover, the instructions for farmers to harvest various plants in different seasons are not reliable anymore due to unstable weather conditions. For example, due to dramatic change of local temperature along with other natural conditions in some tropical areas, which cause a dramatic drop of cocoa productions, in contrast, many subtropical regions display an increase of such plants. Therefore, people need to find new patterns in agreculture agricultural industries instead of following the traditional methods. On the other hand, I believe the acquisition of history could derive various positive affects on youth, first of all, it allows young individuals to inherit their cultural from ancestors, and be proud of their roots, especially for those second-generation of immigrants who are born and raised in other countries. Secondly, by learning history, young people are able to stand on the shoulder of giants to have a better views of future and avoid many counterproductive results. Take the policy of birth control in China as an example, it provokes a large gap between the number of elderly and young people, which foster a decrease of national productivity. To summarise, it is inevitable that many suggestions and events in the past could not be adapted in the modern world, in addtion, I highly value the curriculums of history since it plays an essential role to pass down unique culture and help descendants to avoid the mistakes be made in the past.