More and more people want to buy famous brands ofclothes, carsand other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, a mass of individuals prefer to purchase a lot of branded stuff such as clothes, cars and much more. From my perspective, I believe that this is a harmful advancement since it poses threats to people. The primary cause for this is that everyone wants to be a part of the majority, especially teenagers. They tend to follow the viral trends and think that if not, they would be antiquated. For instance, if there is a well-known brand of shoes that is opened recently, a multitude of kids and adolescents have a desire to buy it. They feel shame and be under the pressure that their peers will insult them if they do not have. Moreover, luxury products always have good qualities, consequently, they help people to improve their confidence. They are also utilized for a long time, in vice versa with low-quality goods. The reason why I think it is negative is because it is money-consuming. Brands often price their products exceedingly pricey, they are unaffordable for children. In reality, many families now have gone bankrupt because they have wasted too much money on luxury stuff. Furthermore, it also creates bad virtues such as arrogance in people. A situation occurs in every school where scholars discriminate against the ones who do not have costly clothes or shoes. In a nutshell, self-esteem and qualities are the dominant reasons why millions of people afford expensive stuff. However, it has several inferior impacts on us such as financial issue.