Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Globalization in one way has made people more materialistic. Few get themselves in to Join the words into show examples problem by getting money from loan sharks in order to maintain status within their community. This essay will discuss briefly about the cause for these actions and the way we can solve this issue. People have become more materialistic and strongly believe that they are valued in a society based on what material things they possess. Eventually this drive them to purchase unwanted lavish products to showcase their social status among their friends and family circle, which on a long run make themselves land in huge loans. For instance, A man earning close to fifty thousand is habitual to buy thigs worth one lakh using his credit card. If he is unable to pay it in the following month, an interest rate is added to his original outstanding balances thus landing him in huge debts. In order to avoid such issues, this generation citizens need to be aware that the values of a person have significant importance in a community than their wealth. In addition, many are influenced due to the lifestyle depicted in the social media platforms by rich and affluent people. This encourages middle class people to live a similar life, neglecting the fact whether they financially strong enough to adapt it. To illustrate, there is a report in a local newspaper that states 80% of people visiting foreign countries and opting for huge resorts are people who are struggling to meet their ends. To mitigate such issues, topics on financial management should be well educated to all classes of people. In conclusion, better understanding of managing finances and the knowledge that material things have less impact on the way a person treats you will enable people to pick things that is actually necessary for them. However, this basic understanding itself will prevent people from falling in to Join the words into show examples huge debts.