Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Considerably, infrastructure is a key element for improvement of almost all cities. in this respect, there is an opinion assirting that government must investment on railways than roadways. I, however, completely agree with the given argument on the basis of Its benfits for both government and people. Firstly, the main reason is that it is enviromentally-freindly. To be mare specific, in recent years renewable energy is used for train rather than fuels, which prevent the air pollution. Moreover, although People use cars for their daily commuting, the accessibility of a large number of them however are provided by train to far distance locations with lower Price. Secondly, in compare with airplane or ship, locomotive creats create one of the cheapest moods of transportation wich provides connection between cities and countries. It means that if the authorities invest money on it, it leads to saving a lot of money for them. Japan which due to considering a large amount of money for railways, is one of the richest of fist-world countries, is a good example. To conclude, I personally take the view that consumption of money for railroads will be more beneficial than roads for its advantages for the people who use them and also government.