The fast food industry has negative effects on our health, the environment and family eating habits. Do you agree or disagree?

Earlier, eating out was a luxury known to a select few. Nowadays, due to the rise of restaurant chains, people from all classes can afford to dine out. However, this comfort comes at the cost of our well-being, nature, and household consumption styles. I completely concur with these notions, as I believe that junk food corporations have brought on a detrimental effect. To begin, children love fast food and they consume large amounts of it. Consequently, this contributes to childhood obesity. Increased weight gain, gives rise to a myriad of health issues. Studies have shown that this, in turn, leads to a decrease in the quality of life. In particular, a study at Harvard University, inferred that juveniles who consume processed foods on a regular basis, are twice as likely to develop cardiovascular diseases than those who do not. Moreover, most of these snacks use animals as their primary ingredient along with large quantities of oils. Both of these items are yet to show any positive benefits to the planet. Evidence illustrates that, carbon produced from processing meat each year is three times higher than that of the entire automobile industry. Additionally, as these products are readily available and cheap, there has been an increased dependence on these restaurant chains. This has led to unhealthy eating habits in families, which, in turn, is harmful in the long run. For example, the average American family consumes about nine meals from a diner today, which is three times higher than in the 1960s. In a nutshell, the junk food industry has had a negative impact on the daily lives of its consumers. I agree that this is a problem and the community should be educated about its adverse effects.