The majority of adults are having sleeping problems in the recent years. Why is this the case and what are some possible solutions?

As we get older, the trouble we receive is more varied than when we were kids, and difficulty sleeping is one of the impacts. In this essay, the cause of the problem and the solution are discussed. There are several problems emerging as to why people have difficulty sleeping. Firstly, the common reason is that adults have more capacity to easily feel stressed. They stress due to their work, their family, or their personal relationship, thus causing a disturbance in their sleeping space. Secondly, while they cannot rest, using gadgets is one activity to kill time during they stay up late. Consequently, they become increasingly unable to sleep due to over-high screen time. To give a clear example, the faculty of psychology at columbia university has researched that 82% of people who live in cities have insomnia issues than individuals in the countryside. On the other hand, we should apply some measures for reducing this problem. For example,individuals should try to get insomnia treatment from a professional like a doctor or psychologist and build consistency in their sleep and get-up time, also the way they can try. Therefore, stopping using gadgets also helps the person more relax before their rest hour. For instance, people can read books, listen to music, or take a bath as a method to relax their bodies and release stress. In addition, a study has approved that the 7 to 10 majority who consistently exercise have fewer problems with their bodies and are easy to sleep at night. In conclusion, most sleeping problems happen to adults that live in cities and have high levels of stress. That is why as individuals we can solve this issue with some measures.