Experts say if the old people spend time and get along with others and excercise everyday will be healthier and happier. However, many elderly are suffering from loneliness and lack of fitness. Discuss the cause and solution

It is true that the elderly allocate their time to socialize and work out will have a chance to become healthier and happier, nevertheless, they are dealing with isolation and weakness. In this essay, I will discuss reasons for this phenomenon and present solutions to mitigate this problem. There are some reasons for this tendency. Firstly, almost of them live far away from their decendants because their offspring need to go to work far from their parent's home to find new opportunities for their career paths. Thus, they can be separated apart from others and do not have anyone to live with and communicate, which leads to an increase in the rate of depression occurred mainly in the elderly. Secondly, there are not too many places for the public activities purpose. Due to the overpopulation and migration, many public areas such as parks and lakes are replaced to become apartments and shops for citizens. As a result, the old do not have many choices for their outdoor activities and they have a habit to stay indoor. Fortunately, there are several feasible solutions to deal with this tendency. The first solution would be to teach the elderly to use technology to communicate with their children and entertain on their private devices. Moreover, they can call their peers and update news without going too far because of their weak physical health. Another solution would be to build up social infrastructures for dwellers, especially in cities, to keep the old aged fit and socialize more. Thus, they will have more chances to do exercise and meet their friends in such areas. In conclusion, while living apart from offspring and the lack of public infrastructures are the main reasons why the elderly have lonely and unhealthy lifestyles, there are some practical reasons such as using technology and constructing more public infrastructures for the old. It is advisable that governments and the young generation should attack this problem and bring a better life for the elderly.