Now it is international tourism is the biggest industry in the world Unfortunately international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, the travel industry has become a huge asset to global economies. Some people argue that this is creating some type of ill-thought among states rather than understanding different cultures and traditions. On the one hand, tourism has created tensions between the lands. Because of the conservative practices and cultures of some populations, these individuals always expect tourists to follow their traditions while being in a specific region or state. The lack of cultural understanding makes the visitors unable to follow them and the language factors stand the biggest barrier to increase the problem. For example, most of the countries in the Middle East and South East Asia, are strict by nature and have stringent codes of conduct on dressing. Oftentimes, the tourists do not follow their customs and heritage and they had been attacked by the locals for disrespecting their cultural perceptions. Hence, tourism may lead to turmoil on this occasion. On the other hand, travel also fosters understanding between nations. These tensions can be diffused by the culture of understanding. The communities, which expect a lot number of visitors each year, can come forward and should teach their residents to respect other ethnicities and costumes. This is because the residents of those countries should have a mutual understanding that it cannot be expected from the people of other countries follow their traditional rites. Not only this, but the public, where the nation comes to visit other places, should also make them understand to respect the cultures and customs of the host country. Simply understanding between both countries can resolve the issues related to touristry. To conclude, this essay argued that tourism may create tension among nations when there is a lack of understanding about cultures and traditions. The people can combat this issue by inculcating an attitude of tolerance and understanding in their citizens.