Some people think the government should spend more money on public services rather than waste money on arts (i.e. music and painting). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether the government should allocate more of the budget to essential services rather than worthless arts has been frequently debated among citizens and politicians. I believe that public services should be given precedence, but the artistic fields play a vital role in society. In this essay, I will outline my beliefs and reasoning. On the one hand, it is understandable that wealth spent on vital services by governments is necessary. First and foremost, that capital can play a key role in improving human life. To be specific, the world population is at rapid growth, therefore, the need for public services such as social welfare, safety, and education has not shown a sign of going down. If governments do not expend more funds on community services to enhance their qualities and quantities, these services may not have the capabilities to serve the demands of inhabitants. As a result, it could contribute to significant crises in various facets of life, namely economics, humanity and so on. On the other hand, there is a compelling reason why I am convinced that offering capital to art is as crucial as spending wealth on those mentioned above. The key rationale is that artistic fields can have an indirect impact on the high suicide rate among young people. This is because artistic fields offer people a way to express their feelings, thereby leading to not only a reduction of mental health problems, including stress and depression but also being a good way to entertain. Instead of focusing excessively on smartphones, the primary culprit behind many negative thoughts such as insecurity, people can opt to immerse themselves in real life more. So why governments do not spend property on these arts? In a nutshell, I believe that spending funds on public services is essential because they are generally useful for society. However, we should not ignore the advantages of giving property to the arts. For the future, my recommendation is that government should allocate capital to both vital services and the arts.