Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As climate change has become a severe issue to deal with in recent years, an increasingly popular idea rises advocating that climate change prevention is unnecessary, and that we should learn to get along with it. While I agree that living with climate change will be unavoidable for us in the future, I can see no reason for us to put aside our plans to cease the development of global warming. For the first part, it is commonly known that the main cause leading to climate change is ozone layer depletion. As the ozone layer of the Earth’s atmosphere serves as the shield protecting us from sun rays and heat, its gradual loss exposes our planet directly to the Sun. Since our technology has not been enough for us to solve the problem, the damage caused to the ozone layer is irreversible. We have no choice but to encounter the consequences ourselves. On the other hand, although we can foresee that the progress of global warming will continue, actions taken to slow the process should not be quitted for we only have one home planet. As climate change goes on, the globe’s temperature will soon reach the tipping point for an environment that humans can live in. Therefore, our effort to prolong its development is essential. We are temporizing for the scientists to find a solution. In conclusion, all methods need to be considered if they are potentially useful to the global warming issue. Both prevention and adaptation to it should be conducted at the same time.