Some people think that watching sport is a waste of time during leisure time. ‎To what extent do you agree or disagree?‎

Sports have always been a greatest pursuit, also serves as entertainment medium in every age group. Some people prefer to binge watch favorite sports games on television in their leisure time. I completely disagree with this statement and shall put forth my views in this essay. Firstly, there are multiple games that need to be played and have similar kick of enthusiasm as watching like board games, card games, snooker and play station. Although, PS5 or PlayStation has more popularity among younger population. These games are also beneficial for their cognitive development as it increases concentration and focus. For instances, in a recent surveillance study in America students were analyzed for their IQ and focus test and it turns out that gaming minds have shown more alertness and active neurons than the rest. Another perspective is experience, that can only be learnt by personal struggles. It's even important to strive harder while playing sports to be master in the battle field by practicing regularly to achieve highest rank of the player's table. Hence, athlete gets famous by pursuing games than to watch. To illustrate, Christiano Ronaldo, a young soccer player, won all the titles of Premier league and sets a benchmark for its competitor and got rewarded. In conclusion, many people can show engagement in relaxing time either by play station or any other sports because no pain no gain, without struggles nothing is impossible.