Some people think that private health care is better for people. Others say that health care should be free of charge and run by the government. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of private health service. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are people who believe that private health care would be more beneficial for citizens. However, others argue that health care should be provided free of charge. Although there are benefits involved in establishing a private healthcare system, the drawbacks are by no means negligible. Advocates of private healthcare believe that the system which government-run is not efficient. In other words, they think that when the government manages affairs related to the well-being of society, working in hospitals would be less attractive for doctors and nurses since authorities are not capable of paying sufficient salaries to them. A good illustration of this is the healthcare system in Canada; people have to wait for a long time for visiting doctors as the majority of them have migrated to the United States. Moreover, many assert that it is not the responsibility of healthy people to pay for the cost of ill people. For instance, smokers may face many problems, and it is not justifiable to ask other people to pay the smokers' bills. Nevertheless, believers of the public health care structure assert that everybody is entitled to receive proper responsibility when they are infected with the disease. They say that it is the government's obligation to take responsibility for the nation because it is one of the basic rights of humans whether he or she is wealthy or poor. Furthermore, people who are in favour of public health care claim that in many countries in which the state is the manager of hospitals, individuals receive better services. Take Sweden which is one of the most healthy nations in the world as an example; people are more satisfied there compared to the United States where the health care is run by the private sector. In conclusion,there has been always a controversy over whether the public sector or the private sector be in charge of health care. While some people believe in the private sector due to economic reasons, others do not agree with them and believe that having access to free hospitals and medicine is an obvious right for everybody.