The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that facial communication among people has been limited to a huge extent over a few years and these were replaced by many Applications over the Internet. Even though some people think this is a revolutionary trend its drawbacks are far more detrimental than positives. Live interactions act as a foundation for large transitions and also for feeling empathy over situations. Albeit people see each other and exchange valuable information virtually, they lack the connection among them which can only be received when there is in-person communication. Folks especially youth are lacking respect and gratitude towards others while expressing themselves as they are completely on their devices and not knowing how to speak. Nowadays the majority of them are introverted in the real world and extroverts through social media are a prime example of this farce transition. For instance, a new study revealed that people with minimal speaking skills and cases of solitary behaviour have spiralled within two years more than ever. On the other hand, as online frauds are increasing exponentially in recent times, the public should realise that it ultimately leads to a huge crisis. Folks can be gullible and a large portion of the information is being misled among them and the reason behind this is no formal communication. As social media is soo persuasive it can even make us believe that the dead person is alive. For,example many MNCs nowadays shifted their workforce to the WFH method, which caused many harmful effects like creating fake profiles to get the job and increased unemployment. In addition to this, people will forget the value of others and emotions and constantly hate others because of no live interactions and more personal beliefs. To sum up, the advent of technology is vital for the survival of the world but it is happening so fastly in such a way everything is online and people are using the human touch. This ultimately creates many new-aged wars and the beginning of this is trolling. Hence, everyone should involve and interact with the surrounding people to make the society and mood among people stay lively all the time.