Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, the crime rate is increasing uncontrollably in developing countries. One school of thought holds that the cause of this increase is social issues as well as destitution, whereas others believe that it comes from the evil personality of man. The essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the latter notion. On the one hand, social problems and poverty create criminals in some cases. First, some individuals are too poor to nurture themselves and their families. At that moment, there is always a thought that how to not starve themselves, or their loved ones too, in their mind. Consequently, they may become thieves to solve their own survival problems. Furthermore, the difficult economical situation as unemployment also contributes to an increase in this rate. For example, the economic slowdown in early 2023 has caused more than 30% of workers in the main industrial provinces in Vietnam including Binh Duong and Dong Nai to fall into unemployment. Along with that, the criminal rate in these provinces has thus increased significantly according to the published data from the Police agency, including robbery and fraud. However, whether or not it be said that crime is the result of social issues and hardship, or is it just a blaming way for the fate of the offenders? On the other hand, there is a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that offenders originated from their dark personalities. Firstly, from the above opinion, it can be said that human personality is determining the solution they can do. For instance, since they don't have enough money to buy food, they can find other ways instead of stealing such as begging for help from the community around them or trying to borrow some money from relatives. There are dozens of solutions, but choosing the best solution comes from human quality. Additionally, blaming fate is a bad person's nature. As a result, it can be seen that when a person commits a law and is caught, almost the first reason they explain is their fate. In fact, it is the narrow, selfish, or jealous nature of people, that creates instability in society. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that criminals may arise from social issues and destitution, moreover, that does not mean it is the result of these problems. I would contend that it should be originated from the cruel human quality.