What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad.

Nowadays, the most crucial aspect of human life is education. Therefore, some students leave their homelands to study overseas to gain a better education. I believe that studying abroad can bring drawbacks and benefits to student life. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages from study overseas. Firstly, homesick, especially for students who are close to their parents and family. Being separated by a considerable distance can create a homesick atmosphere. For instance, students cannot celebrate Eid Mubarak with their families because of the class schedule that cannot be contested. Secondly, the potential for experiencing culture shock due to being in a new environment and having difficulty adapting to new people from another country. Lastly, the cost of studying overseas can be higher when compared to students ' hometowns, therefore, it would affect students ' lifestyles. On the other hand, there are some advantages from study overseas. Firstly, students have the opportunity to experience different styles of education. For example, some Indonesian lectures tend to use the classic style for teaching students, where they are dominant in class without giving a chance to students to be more active. Meanwhile, overseas, lectures help students develop their critical thinking by teaching and giving projects, asking questions and providing solutions through exploration. Secondly, studying overseas is a chance to improve students ' language abilities. Lastly, career opportunities. For example, when a student finishes their study and back to their hometown, they will have a new perspective on culture, and language skills which are very important to develop their career. To conclude, I consider that studying abroad brings advantages to student life in the future,,, meanwhile students must deal with all disadvantages that they will face in another country.