Some people say it benefits students spending at least one year away before going to the university, do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that taking a break before higher education has more advantages for the pupils. I completely agree with the statement as it helps to work on their skills as well as students can do jobs to earn extra income. Firstly, there are numerous advantages for students to take a break before pursuing a university education. Primarily, if they spend their time working on their skills related to the field in which they are going for higher education. This not only assists them to gain knowledge about the field but also boosts their confidence. Ultimately, one year break from the study helps them to work on various skills which will benefit them while applying for a job. Lastly, a student makes full use of year gaps to do jobs. In this,way they are able to earn a side income which they can utilize the money to pay their tuition fees and help their parents financially as well as gain job experience that can be added to their resume. Hence, Job- related to the field helps them to attain knowledge about the field and strengthen their Resume while getting a job after completing the higher study.