some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. others belive thet children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adaults. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The opinions differ on whether adults should be encouraged to compete with other or cooperate, as cooperation make young ones useful. In my opinion, cooperation is more valuable as it is required for professional, personal and social life. People have their reasons who believe that children should compete with others. Firstly, a sense of competition compels a kid's mind to perform better than others and as a result they perform well in academics. The competition level is quite high in job fields. Youngsters are highly qualified nowadays and job opportunities are not enough hence to survive in a competing world, students should begin this in school. As a result, pupils will come out to be bright and sharp. Such children are more likely to get chosen easily for scholarships, university admission or any job. On the other hand, coordination and teamwork are very important lessons to learn. When working in a group, a kid with no knowledge of cooperation could ruin a perfect team as he has no idea how to do things together. While other kids who can cope with everyone would be benefited and learn valuable things. For instance, in research, group projects are found to be more knowledgeable than individual projects as opportunities for learning are more in group projects. Moreover, some workplaces prefer participants who are cooperative and can work as a part of a team. In conclusion, competing with people might go on a negative level sometimes but in my view, cooperating with others or teamwork stays beneficial all the time and does not have any drawbacks.