Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so the medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do you think the disadvantages of private healthcare outweigh the advantages?

In today's modern era, some people believe that good health and well-being play an essential role, therefore healthcare services should not be run by private companies, whose main priority is to make a profit. Although there are some benefits to that healthcare, I personally would argue that there are far more drawbacks. On the one hand, there are two main benefits when medical services are funded by private companies. Firstly, private hospitals have shorter waiting lists for operations and appointments. This would greatly help patients greatly save their time and even effort from faster treatment. For example, in Vietnam, patients usually wait for hours to get waiting tickets and continue waiting for treatment in state hospitals. Instead, in private ones, they take only an hour to see a doctor. Secondly, patients could benefit from modern systems, because profit-making medical services provide a specialized treatment process. In addition, they could enjoy the systems with the most modern facilities which can bring customers comfortable and safe experiences when using it. On the other hand, I believe that these advantages are outweighed by some main disadvantages. The first one is that private healthcare is unfair as only wealthy people can afford it, while low-income cannot cover medical costs. As a result, the medical system contributes to widening the gap between rich and poor, which creates social pressure and discontentment, potentially leading to social conflict. The second one is that their priority is to make a profit. This could lead that marketing people of those hospitals can use tricks and gimmicks to induce patients to use extra unnecessary services, which makes great dissatisfaction among clients. In conclusion, I recognise the possible advantages of speaking the same language, I consider that profit-making hospitals can have an adverse impact on their customers and the government.