Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. others, believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology

In today’s world, some people hold the idea that all university students should be allowed to read whatever they desire, and we shouldn’t stand in their way. Others, however believe that they should limit their choices of courses, and should be allowed to read only what is good for their future, like courses related to science and technology. I firmly believe that both views are valuable to some extent and both Should be working together to give a student better results. On the one hand, people say, university students should choose their path by themselves say, if they choose their way, they are more likely to become successful because they have chosen it with their wisdom, and also due to their maturity their Idea should be respected. for example, my father chose to study medicine freely without any pressure and right now he is satisfied with his choice, because he knew his abilities, and thus made the best choice. On the other hand, others disagree with this opinion and suggest that university students ' choices should be limited because they can’t decide wisely, which course will be more useful in their future. They often make decisions based on emotions, although they are not aware of the fact that subjects related to science and technology will be much more useful for them in the future. One clear example is that nowadays, the unemployment rate has increased, and the freedom and decision out of emotion in university students is to blame for this. To sum up, I think both concerns are precious and we shouldn’t limit the choices of students to only science and technology, but it is also wrong to let them choose any course because that specific course might not be useful in the future, hence it is our duty to guide them not force them.