Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Certain companies have constant outfits for their employees which must be won every time at work. This essay discusses the benefits which are primarily that it gives the business a sense of professionalism and serves as a means of advertisement for the company. Whereas the drawbacks are the fact that it suppresses the individuality of the staff and makes the staff all look the same. Firstly wearing uniforms in the workplace make the business professional. It is a way of being an expert in the field which helps the business to be perceived differently by its customers. When the staff wear the same outfits it shows the business has professional ethics. For example, military officers, and navy Officers these professions are well respected in society today because they are always in their uniform. Furthermore, uniforms serve as a means of advertisement for the business. Every customer gets to see the brand name and sometimes what they do without asking anyone. The marketing staff especially advertise with the uniforms. Recent studies show that nowadays companies spend less on advertisements because of their uniform to most of the adverts. In spite of all these, all staff wearing the same outfit suppresses the individuality of everybody. Starts are not able to wear their staff and what they feel comfortable in. Moreover uniform does not fit everybody because they all have their differences in style. For instance, the air hostess who feels comfortable in a jean outfit will not enjoy wearing a skirt all the time. Also, uniform makes the staff look all the same this can make a job look boring to its clients because they see the same set of people in the same outfit every day which result in a reduction in turnover of the company. Statistics show that a company's profit reduces by five percent after one year of not changing the style and the employees wear the same uniform. In conclusion, where uniforms all times is mandatory in some companies. This helps the company to be professional and use the uniform as a means of advertising which are the benefits but on the other hand the disadvantages are that it suppresses the individuality of the staff and all employees look the same at all times.