Some think that printed books are not necessary in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books still play an important role. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

As the development of technology, books can be stored electronically.People hold different opinion about this,some people prefer read or use electronic books, while others still take printed book seriously. When we talk about electronic books,handy is the first thing comes to me. For example unlike paper books electronic books can be stored in a single device, such as our smart phone or ipad, which we can bring with us, so that we will never say we forgot to bring a book. Further more electronic book is also environment friendly, this is obviously because the book is in digital, so it doesn’t require paper, that means more electronic book we use less paper we waste on printing. On the other hand, printed book seems still has a lot of users, especially among students.There are some good reason for that.For one thing, as we know students need to take some notes when they study. It is easier for them to take note on printed book than a electronic book and mark some key words or paragraphs in different colors. For another, paper book is more reliable than electronic one. Because, electronic books require a device such as kindle or ipad to use,and if those device lose their power,you need to find a place to charge them. Some time outside,it is hard to find a place to charge. To sum up,both side of opinion has their good reasons. In my point of view, people should use printed book when they are convenient, use electronic book when they are on some kind of trip. Combine both way can keep efficiency of daily work.