Online communication is becoming more and more popular than face-to-face communication in many organisations. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvatages?

In this cutting-edge epoch, online communication is becoming more and more famous as compared to face-to-face communication in numerous firms. Undoubtedly, the advantages of online communication clearly outweigh its disadvantages. This essay will discuss both pros and cons in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, there are a plethora of fruitful outcomes of doing communication with the aid of cell phones. The predominant one is that in this modern era, everyone becomes dependent only on smartphones for performing distinct types of work. Most of the masses like to use their smartphones for communication. By doing communication with the help of mobile phones not only individuals can save time but also they can save time. A survey conducted by the USA revealed that 78% of individuals liked to operate the business by doing online meetings with other businessmen as they wanted to save their precious as well as money. Moreover, individuals can do several works if they do have not to go anywhere to talk with others. This is worthwhile for them as they do have not to do a lot of effort into communication. However, it has some repercussions which are crucial to be considered. Firstly, the overuse of smartphones by people for doing business meetings or other work would not be good for the masses' eye health. They can reduce their eyesight. If workers do online communication, they would have not to go anywhere by which they could procrastinate a lot and this may lead to numerous health ailments such as, obesity and many more. Secondly, while sitting at home they could not be able to do face-to-face communication as they could get stressed if they always lived at their home. If they do business at the office then they could spend quality with their peers while performing work at the office.Performing tasks at the office could be worthwhile for their health as it could not lead to any disease. In conclusion, although performing work in an office at home by doing online meetings has numerous benefits, it has some drawbacks which cannot be overlooked.