Many people think that the best way to learn a culture is to learn the language of it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Culture is the lifeblood of a vibrant society, it is expressed in many ways, we tell our stories, remember the past, celebrate, entertain ourselves, and imagine the future. Our creative expression defines who we are, and helps us to see the world through the eyes of others. There is a school of thought which says that the best way to perceive a culture is through learning a language. I agree with the fact and will explain it further. To commence with, cultural and religious notions are imperative for the nations, it is perceived as a symbol of identity. It is inherited from the ancestors and passed to upcoming generations. While to learn any culture it's vital to interact with the people of that society, to penetrate into its history, one has to go through the complete history. It is not possible without having an awareness of the local language and customs. For instance, an individual from a Western culture who wants to adopt or learn the Japanese heritage, must communicate with the people living there or attend cultural events. Furthermore, learning other languages can also help people who want to migrate to their desired regions in pursuit of a better career. Moreover, a diversity of foreign cultures can only be adopted or learned by going through the written content, books or scripts. Mainly the content is written in a native language. Language barriers can be a paramount hurdle for foreigners, for example, overseas people who stay in different other countries for jobs purpose face all sorts of problems while interacting with locals. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that to perceive a foreign culture or heritage, its important to memorize the local language. It is the most easier and reliable way to learn about the history of a society.