Rich countries should not give jobs to the skilled workers (for example doctors and engineers) of poor countries as they are needed by their home country more than rich countries. How far do you agree or disagree with the statements given?

The migration of skilled people to developed regions is not a new phenomenon. However, it has been rising dramatically for the last few decades. This may appear advantageous to the workers and host countries but it is harmful to the economies of the poorer countries. Developed societies get immense benefits by offering jobs to skilled squads in underdeveloped countries. First, rich states have a well-developed economy, which requires a more highly skilled public for the efficient operation of the country. Second, foreign workers work at lower wages compared to the native people. This is helpful to private organizations they can cut their costs and offer reasonably priced services and products in domestic and international markets. Finally, authorities in some countries make it difficult for foreign workers to have a legal right so that they have no access to governmental aid. On the other hand, this situation is indeed harmful to underdeveloped countries because they spend lots of money on educating and training professionals like doctors, engineers, scientists etc. It is estimated that in India (as India consists of the largest pool of skilled workers and fresh graduates in the world) the government spend billions of dollars on tertiary education but when the time comes to serve the country, the skilled graduates migrate to foreign lands. This process is called 'brain drain' and it actually widens the gap among the economies of the world. All in all, it is true that skilled people are needed everywhere. I feel they are needed more in their home countries because they should pay back to their motherland by living there and serving their community. Henceforth, rich states should limit the number of foreign skilled workers.