Many manufacturerd food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar is a natural ingredient used in food for sweet taste. Although, any type of sweet causes health issues. I will not agree with the point that to incease price of items which contains sugar to avoid less usage which leads to healthy life. It is totally wrong. First of all, only sugar is not a reason to health problems in human beings. Sometimes, you need sugar for good health. In rural areas, people cannot live without tea because they think tea overcome the stress and give relaxation to body. Moreover, sugar is the main ingredient in the making process of tea. For example, in Pakistan, the proportion of sugar to rice is 20kg to 5kg. It means a single household monthly products contains 20kg sugar as compared to 5kg rice. In results, sugar is commonly used in Pakistan. Secondly, the big reason is the economy. Economy of the country depends on exports and imports. State's import depends on their needs and export depends on their popluar growth crops. For instance, India is a big economy state. Its major export is sugarcane. My reason to include this point is that if regime increases price of sugar items then the citizens will boycott sugar products and in result the main export product is boycotted which leads to downturn the economy of the nation. To sum up, neither increase in price of items which contains sweet nor boycott of these items will help to reduce health issues because smoking can also kill person. In addition, sugar is less harmful than smoking.