26. Many people believe that majority of children in western countries are being obese. Is it true? Agree or disagree. Give reasons and examples.

It has become common now that children all over the world suffer from numerous health, whether bad nutrition conditions in Africa or obesity in Europe. Despite, the perfect healthcare system in Western countries, children are being obese, There are potential reasons for this phenomenon. In the following essay, I am going to elaborate on these reasons with relevant examples. To begin with, the most obvious reason for children's obesity problem is the overusing of technology. Nowadays, kids are captivated by video games and social media platforms such as YouTube and FaceBook. As a result of that, they prefer to stay home rather than go outside and practice any physical activity. Therefore, they gain more weight and become obese. Secondly, parents have become so busy in their daily work lives to realize the health issues of their offspring. For example, some parents let their kids with babysitters the whole time due to the hard work schedules they have day after day, hence they do not have much time to care about their offspring's health. Moreover, bad habits such as eating fast food for a long time, would pose a threat to children's health and lead to over-weight. For instance, eating fried chicken or pizza as a daily meal or a daily dinner, would make these harmful ingredents turn into fat and cause obesity. On the other hand, if they do not practice any sport or any sort of activity in school or in the neighbourhood, they would put more weight. Thus, it is not only the danger of the nutrition types but also the danger of daily routine. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the vast majority of children in Western countries suffer from obesity, and there are clear reasons for this issue that we should deal with it.