Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old house style in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are a controversial perspective heating up a debate over constructing houses in native regions. While some claim that brand new buildings should be similar to the style of houses in the past, the others hold a strong view that governors should permit citizens to erect their houses by their own styles. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, the authorities should let citizens build their houses by signature styles. On the ground that people have a tendency to show off their wealth through their material so that helps them to demonstrate their status in society and their success. For example, Lionel Messi who is famously known as the greatest of all time in football has built his house in a sporty way which is extremely large with full amenities and even has a football field in the backyard in order to help him practice his football skills or physicals. And by doing so, he can show his high-achievement and wealth. Hence, the governments should allow citizens to build their houses by signature styles. While the redeeming features of letting residents build signature styles of house is widely acknowledged, erecting houses the same as in the past still have their own merits. Retaining architecture from the old days style and constructing houses can preserve the culture and traditional values. For instance, in Viet Nam, dwellers in the local region still build houses like the style of old days such as leaf house or house on splits even if it is not as convenient as modern houses in this day and age so that it can protect national identity. Therefore, building houses by the old days style can help a nation to preserve their cultural identity and conventional values. To sum up, although the benefits of constructing a house in the people’s tactic are undeniable, there are still some benefits of building a house in the old style