Some parents believe that learning maths at school is redundant and should not be taught. while others believe that it should remain a foundation subject. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are beliefs from parents that learning maths at school is unnecessary and that schools should not teach students these subjects while others say that it should remain a foundation curriculum. The following essay will explain both views as well as give out my personal view on the matter. On one hand, guardians argue that math has become more and more useless over the course of gadgets, electronics and simple computers that could calculate almost everything within a matter of seconds. Operations that are done by these are not only fast but also extremely accurate and reliable. Moreover, there are millions of jobs in the world that don't require algebra or geometry but still pay well. For Instance, a child could be a social worker, a content creator, a web developer and so on. On the other hand, others stated that all children should be taught multiplications, additions and so on. They hold the view since they believe that the subject could broaden the youngster's intelligence as well as expand the number of opportunities and great jobs such as engineering and research. Furthermore, the topic of additions and subtractions may come up on a daily basis like determining the amount of change they have to give back in shopping, working out the measures of things when they are baking and cooking, and so on. In conclusion, should math be removed from a school’s syllabus? A number of people think that it is outdated and therefore redundant. Nonetheless, many parents disagree and argue that mathematics is still relevant and essential. This essay discussed the various underlying reasons why parents hold these points of view and whether mathematics should remain included in students’ school studies.