We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s communicative world, there is an idea that says each society should just take care of its own issues and not care about others’ problems around the world. I strongly oppose this idea and will explain it in this essay. First, contemporary life is like living in a global village where people socially connect with each other. For instance, when a natural catastrophe like an earthquake happens in a country like Japan it is social responsibility of neighbours to have medical and food aid in order to rescue damaged citizens otherwise there will be a humanitarian disaster; moreover, when the world is faced with a pandemic like covid-19, the scientific and medical technology of developed countries like England and America could help and save people around the world. Second, the communities are linked economically. In fact, if a country is in financial difficulties and folk struggle to survive it is duty of wealthy and developed countries to have financial contributions to such communities. For instance, Iran as a country where its currency has recently become the lowest price in the world is in an urgent condition to be helped by rich and powerful societies, indeed such societies can at least be consultative and with sharing their knowledge and experiences rehabilitate the monetary. In conclusion, I believe that it is challenging for the communities to tackle their social and financial obstacles without the aid of their neighbours or powerful countries and it is vital for us to make the world a better place for the next generations.