Study shows that many criminals have low levels of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Educating criminals has sparked heated debate. While I accept that governments should educate people in prison to help them have a better job after leaving prison, I believe that educating all residents plays an important role to reduce crime.  On the one hand, there are a couple of vital reasons why I agree that the authorities need to have lots of lessons to educate criminals when they are in prison. Firstly, criminals can improve their awareness on the grounds that people who break the law often have no right thinking due to a lack of knowledge about the law. As a result, if they understand the law, they will not become criminals. Secondly, criminals should be trained in jobs, which help them have better jobs when they leave prison. The increase in crime rate is because they are unemployed. Thus, when they have a stable job after leaving prison, they will rarely return to the path of crime. On the other hand, I am convinced that education about national law should be taught in school. First and foremost, people early know what it is like to commit a crime so that avoid doing things that crime. This is because nobody wants to be a criminal and hard to integrate into society. In addition, they don't have to waste their time in prison because of their ignorant actions. Secondly, if making young people aware of the law early, they will look for jobs that are useful to society and their life in the future. As a result, reducing the lot of crime rate in the country. In conclusion, although educating criminals is a good idea to reduce crime, it seems to me that the authorities need education about the nation's laws in schools.