Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays the number of jobless constantly increasing and become one major worry in society. In this essay, I will explain the main reasons of the problem and offer some effective solutions. First of all, the main cause of the increase of unemployment is lower education background. The fact that education impact to national economy and occupation of society is always be true. The lower education people achieved, the less job opportunities they will have. For example, many manufacture companies require college or higher education degree for some positions, meanwhile many job seekers in developing country are only graduated from secondary school. The best action to solve this cause is by providing professional training programs for fresh graduates, this can be done by both government and companies. The purpose of these trainings are to enrich the job seekers with specific knowledge and prepare their readiness with professional skills needed by the users. Secondly, another major cause of jobless rate is because age qualification. Age restriction might become unusual reason for this concern, but it become consideration in numerous manufacture companies. These establishment prefer to hire freshers with age between 19 and 24 for operational divisions, when they reached 25 years old or above the company then will regenerating their staffs with new hire employees. The possible solution to cope this issue is the company can provide permanent staff positions to the employees who have excellent performance after their temporary working contract. In conclusion, the high rate of employment is a big problem that affects society today. It’s mainly caused by lower education background and age qualification and the effective solutions can be done with professional trainings and permanent contract option.